“Big Otis” is Back

18 Mar

Photo: Cookie magazine

I’m not tempted by a lot of sweets; I can pass right by a box of donuts or a vending machine chock-full of candy bars. However, while other sugary snacks may not immediately grab my attention, I’ve never been able to resist the calling of a good cookie.

It was probably more than a year ago now that I attempted to order the “Big Otis” off of Bouré’s dessert menu and was told that the restaurant had just stopped carrying it. I had never tried the dessert of cool vanilla ice cream sandwiched between two warm oatmeal cookies, and the thought was very appealing. Needless to say, I was disappointed when I found out it wasn’t available.

Yesterday I discovered that Bouré has brought back the “Big Otis” and I refuse to let it disappear again without getting my hands on one. Bouré, if you’re listening, hold that cookie!

Do you have a favorite dessert in Oxford? Tell me about it.

Boure' on Urbanspoon

3 Responses to ““Big Otis” is Back”

  1. Bailey March 23, 2010 at 9:21 pm #

    The creme brulee at Snack Bar is AMAZING!

  2. Anonymous March 19, 2010 at 12:08 pm #

    So how was the otis?

    • eatingoxford March 19, 2010 at 2:52 pm #

      It was good, but I think I had too much time to build it up in my mind.

Leave a Reply

