Breakfast and Plate Lunches at Round Table

14 Nov

I’d like to think that it was all of the comments here on EatingOxford.com that inspired the owners of Round Table on the Square to start a plate lunch offering and a soon-to-come breakfast option. You have to give credit to an establishment that listens to what the people want and acts quickly on it.

The weekly plate lunch options include:

  • Monday: Meatloaf
  • Tuesday: Cheesy Chicken Spaghetti
  • Wednesday: Stuffed Pork Loin
  • Thursday: Fried Chicken and Spaghetti
  • Friday: Hamburger Steak

Breakfast is coming soon and will be served all day.

UPDATE 12/4: The plate lunch and breakfast menu is in full swing at Round Table on the Square. Breakfast is currently being served from 7:00 a.m. to 10:00 a.m., and will soon be available all day (personally, I’m looking forward to trying the chicken and waffles I spotted on the menu). Bit of a sad tale about my lunch the other day…I made it a point to save a good portion of my meal for nighttime leftovers, and when I was mere steps from the restaurant door I dropped the takeout box and had to bid farewell to my planned late-night snack. Such a bummer! Lesson: always hold onto your to-go box with both hands!

grilled cheese with caramelized onions

 

 

seared pork chop

mac and cheese with sweet potato hash

Leave a Reply

