Pita Pit Comes to Oxford

7 Feb

An EatingOxford.com reader recently sent in a tip that a new outpost of pita sandwich chain The Pita Pit will be opening in four to six weeks at 309 N. Lamar Blvd. in the old Boure locale. This will be the first Pita Pit location in Mississippi.

Popular in college towns across the country, The Pita Pit offers a variety of pita sandwiches filled with meat, veggies, breakfast favorites and more. Soups, salads and smoothies will also be available.

Check out the full menu here.

UPDATE: Pita Pit is scheduled to open May 10.

5 Responses to “Pita Pit Comes to Oxford”

  1. Deli March 2, 2012 at 9:35 am #

    I love the one in Athens. It’s always there when I want it option, especially during lunch hour. Stoked this is coming to Oxford.

  2. dude March 1, 2012 at 12:15 am #

    So Oxford allows chains on “the square” now?

  3. David February 10, 2012 at 11:52 am #

    It is absolutely delicious in my opinion. So frustrated its opening up just 3 months after I moved away!

  4. Anonymous February 9, 2012 at 11:49 am #

    I’ve eaten at the Pita Pit in Athens, GA on numerous occasions, and always enjoyed the food. Personally, I’m not thrilled about one more sandwich place in town (I’d much rather see the town add a few restaurants that aren’t just differently priced, slightly derivative versions of one another) –although Pita Pit tends to be a bit different from what is currently offered in terms of sandwiches. I’ll be interested to see how the prices compare to the Athens location (which was in a prime location downtown), but I’m expecting everything to be a $1 to $2 more expensive here in Oxford (which I find absolutely baffling, even if it is on the beloved Square).

  5. Parker February 8, 2012 at 5:49 pm #

    I like the number of vegetarian options — I wonder if anyone reading this blog has ever eaten at one? Looking forward to trying, nonetheless.

Leave a Reply

