Lenoir Dining Featured in eat. drink. MISSISSIPPI

28 Mar

eat drink ms coverlenoir story

If you haven’t seen the latest issue (April/May) of eat. drink. MISSISSIPPI magazine, grab yourself a copy at Off-Square Books and check out the feature written by yours truly about Oxford’s Lenoir Dining located on the Ole Miss campus.

I’ve posted the cover and first page of the article here, but inside the issue you’ll find additional photos as well as recipes for the restaurant’s meatloaf, jalapeno-cheddar cornbread muffins, sweet potato pecan pie and more.

 

3 Responses to “Lenoir Dining Featured in eat. drink. MISSISSIPPI”

  1. ColRebSez April 1, 2013 at 11:19 pm #

    I agree with BA Bolton. About two years ago when they started I tried to call several times and only got an answering machine. I’m sorry, I will not attempt to place a reservation with an answering machine only to be called much later to be told what my lunch or dinner plans are or are not. I couldn’t even get them at lunch hours to see if I could come.

    It doesn’t make sense. If they are trying to keep the crowd down, advertise like heck and raise the price. But let us know what’s for supper and where it’s being served.

  2. BA Bolton March 28, 2013 at 3:48 pm #

    I love Lenoir Dining. The food is good and the servers are delightful. However, it sure is hard to find information about Lenoir Dining. I used to be on a listserv that was sent out with the week’s offerings. Unfortunately, it usually hit my email on Thursday afternoon. I haven’t seen it at all this year (and maybe not the year before either). Can you encourage them to be a little more consumer friendly? Did it move from the old Zeta house? If so, where is it located now?

    ________________________________

    • eatingoxford March 28, 2013 at 4:03 pm #

      Lenoir Dining is located in Lenoir Hall. I find that the easiest way to know what the menu is for the week is to just visit their site, which you can find through the EatingOxford.com menu page here, listed under Casual Dining or through the Ole Miss site here.

      Liz

Leave a Reply

